Your Views Count

We would love to hear your views on the Best of British holiday parks and caravan sites you've visited. Please use the form at the bottom on the page.

Check out the latest reviews we've received...

Great views from site,close to Lyme Regis,use park and ride if visiting.Very clean and tidy.Restaurant/cafe very expensive ,3 of us had toast 2 rounds jam a pot of tea for 2 and a Coke cost £11.Site is also very steep in places but pitches are levelish

Derek head
Wood Farm

Review date: September 28, 2018

We stayed here last week for the first time. In 40 years of caravanning this is just one of the most spotlessly clean well manicured sites ever stayed on. Beautifully located amongst rolling fields of the Roseland Peninsula. From the minute we turned into the entrance it felt as though it reflects sheer passion for and pride in, maintaining a beautiful site. Welcome was really nice and friendly (after a 7 hour drive). An offer to pitch the caravan for us if we had wanted it, but left to our choice. Our good sized fully serviced pitch felt brand new - even our own picnic table and bench provided - and nice degree of privacy with the hedges between each pitch without being obtrusive. An excellent mix of private or public facilities - your choice, but again, so clean. The sheer peace and quietness of this beautiful site, which was virtually full, was, for us, the clotted cream on top of the jam (or is it the jam on the cream?) and made it hard to tear ourselves away on the last day. We see this as a site to just keep on revisiting.

Richard and Elizabeth
Trethem Mill Touring Park

Review date: September 20, 2018

Just back from our 4th stay of the season at Lincoln Farm Park, with another 10 day break already booked here. Staff are very friendly, welcoming and very accommodating. The site is very well maintained, the shower and toilet facilities are very clean and well looked after. The site has a lovely pool which we have enjoyed as a family. The pitches are well maintained, with a good selection of pitch sizes and positions - whole site is well arranged. The site is quiet, peaceful and the larger established trees provide good shady spots. The local area is beautiful, with good opportunities to cycle or walk locally. There is lots to do and see in the surrounding area, if venturing out by car or on the local bus. We have enjoyed all our visits to this site and feel it is definitely a Best of British! The fact we will have visited five times during 2018 all in one season, varying from weekend stop overs to 10 day stays, must tell others that it is a fine place to stay!

Maxine
Lincoln Farm Park

Review date: August 6, 2018

A beautiful site! Lovely! Just back from our 4th stay of the season here (8 days), with another 10 day break already booked. Staff are very friendly, welcoming and very accommodating. The site is well maintained and you see a staff presence throughout the whole day. The shower and toilet facilities are very clean and well maintained. The site has a lovely indoor pool, which we have enjoyed as a family.Pitches are very well maintained, a good selection of pitch sizes and positions. Site is quiet, peaceful and the larger established trees provide some good shady spots. The local area is beautiful, with good opportunities to cycle or walk locally. pleasant. There is lots to do and see in the surrounding area. We have enjoyed all our visits to this site and feel very happy to recommend it to others. The fact we will have visited five times during 2018 all in one season, must tell others that it is a very fine place to stay!

Mrs M Cronin
Lincoln Farm Park

Review date: August 6, 2018

This is truly a very tranquil site. We have just returned from an incredibly restful time there. The owners are very friendly & welcoming. The site is very tidy, well-kept & the facilities are second to none. If you've not been there before, it's well worth a visit

Chris & Hazel
Long Acres Touring Park

Review date: June 29, 2018

Very enjoyable stay A really lovely park staff work very hard to keep it clean and are always polite going out of their way to be helpful at all times really couldn't ask for more.there are some lovely views and walks very peaceful cant wait to return.


Webbers Park

Review date: May 11, 2018

Our second stay at Wooda, first time was in 2014 when our youngest doughter started surfing. Great place, easy online-booking, very friendly welcome. High quality facilities, very clean. All staff members very friendly. Restaurant serves basic meals, good quality, fair price. Will definitely come back.

Marcus Hellmann
Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Review date: May 9, 2018

We were lucky enough to be given a weekend break at Oakdown as a Christmas present and we stayed from Friday to Monday in a Leisure Lodge. The staff on reception were so welcoming and the new reception area is really lovely and modern. We were showed to our Lodge very promptly and we were super impressed with how modern, light and spacious the Lodge was. It was really well equipped and the onsite shop had anything you'd forgotten to bring with you. We didn't use the cafe but the homemade cakes looked fab and a good choice of food on the menu if you didn't want to cook. We had our 2 year old with us who enjoyed the play park and an added bonus of just having to cross the lane and then we were able to walk to the Donkey Sanctuary without going on a main road. We'd highly recommend that as a day out. All in all a lovely weekend, the park has excellent amenities being clean and well maintained and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back!

Julian K
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: April 24, 2018

This is the second time we have visited this site and we were welcomed by lovely staff in reception. Dawn is a lovely character with a lovely personality. The staff were very accommodating and were helpful and informative. I would recommend this site to both families and couples. Superb!!!!!!!

Taffyboy21
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: April 24, 2018

Right from the start, from the warm and friendly check in, to being shown to our pitch, to the warm and immaculately clean facilities, we couldn't fault it. Made to feel very welcome with a smile and a hello from every member of staff and the family. The site is well laid out and the grounds kept in great condition despite some pretty poor conditions due to the awful weather. Would definitely recommend and will return later in the year to what it's like when it's dry! Thank you for a lovely stay, wish it could have been longer.

philh67
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: March 29, 2018

Add your review
Search Our Holiday Parks
Our Customers Say ...

Great views from site,close to Lyme Regis,use park and ride if visiting.Very clean and tidy.Restaurant/cafe very expensive ,3 of us had toast 2 rounds…

Derek head