Your Views Count

We would love to hear your views on the Best of British holiday parks and caravan sites you've visited. Please use the form at the bottom on the page.

Check out the latest reviews we've received...

We were lucky enough to be given a weekend break at Oakdown as a Christmas present and we stayed from Friday to Monday in a Leisure Lodge. The staff on reception were so welcoming and the new reception area is really lovely and modern. We were showed to our Lodge very promptly and we were super impressed with how modern, light and spacious the Lodge was. It was really well equipped and the onsite shop had anything you'd forgotten to bring with you. We didn't use the cafe but the homemade cakes looked fab and a good choice of food on the menu if you didn't want to cook. We had our 2 year old with us who enjoyed the play park and an added bonus of just having to cross the lane and then we were able to walk to the Donkey Sanctuary without going on a main road. We'd highly recommend that as a day out. All in all a lovely weekend, the park has excellent amenities being clean and well maintained and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back!

Julian K
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: April 24, 2018

This is the second time we have visited this site and we were welcomed by lovely staff in reception. Dawn is a lovely character with a lovely personality. The staff were very accommodating and were helpful and informative. I would recommend this site to both families and couples. Superb!!!!!!!

Taffyboy21
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: April 24, 2018

Right from the start, from the warm and friendly check in, to being shown to our pitch, to the warm and immaculately clean facilities, we couldn't fault it. Made to feel very welcome with a smile and a hello from every member of staff and the family. The site is well laid out and the grounds kept in great condition despite some pretty poor conditions due to the awful weather. Would definitely recommend and will return later in the year to what it's like when it's dry! Thank you for a lovely stay, wish it could have been longer.

philh67
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: March 29, 2018

Had a great time at Oakdown campsite even though the outside taps froze still was able to get water from the amenities block which was heated. The ground was wet before the snow so no driving on the grass. Will be back in the summer to see the donkeys next door as this time they were all in barns

Richard J
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: March 21, 2018

We booked to stay here in our Motorhome on the first day of their opening for the season. We were meeting friends and looking forward to our trip to Sidmouth. Unfortunately, this was the weekend of the Amber warning snow forecast and on the Saturday we had to make short our stay to enable us to get home safely and not be stuck in the snow. We asked if they would be able to hold our nights payment for another time due to the weather conditions and with my 85 year old father at home, the risk was too high. The site Manager agreed to this and we thought this was an excellent gesture. We have visited this site on two previous occasions and always found it an excellent site. It is close to Sidmouth town which we always enjoy visiting. The site has a cafe/shop and a 9 hole Pitch and Putt course for all the family. The Donkey Sanctuary is nearby as are a few pubs/restaurants. The toilets/showers AND bathroom facilities are warm and exceptionally clean. The receptionists are very helpful and very friendly. We will be back very soon...love this site!!

Diane S
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: March 17, 2018

Our first stay at Dolbeare Park for a planned 2 night stay & we were delighted. The extremely helpful hosts, Ian & Chris, explained everything that we would need to make our stay enjoyable. The facilities were spotlessly clean from the immaculate toilet/shower block with hair dryer, the towel drying cupboard, the all weather washing up facility & the 'essentials shop'. The grounds were well cared for & it was so refreshing to encounter the facilities for the wildlife from bird/bee boxes, nature walk & 'help yourself to herbs' ! A must visit site & we would highly recommend it. See you soon & thankyou for your hospitality.

Bev Corber
Dolbeare Park

Review date: February 18, 2018

a fab site, cean very very freindly and helpful. We had just had a very wet four days which left the grass very slippery so we were concerened about manouvering our caravan on the lovely well looked afetr grass however, upon enquiring with one of the wardens about ur concerns their reply was ' don't you worry, we will tow your caravan off site for you' excellent we said...... what great service and with smile, thank you to all.

laurence b
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: October 24, 2017

Stowford Farm Meadows is the BEST site to visit. From large pitches and excellent washing facilities to an amazing programme of events during summer months this site has it all. Have visited 4 years running and still get excited when we pull into the lane and drive down to reception. Staff are well presented and have excellent local knowledge. On site shop, eateries and bars are family friendly with a large range of items at affordable prices. The site is also very dog friendly - providing excellent dog walking areas as well as the necessary bags and disposal areas. There are numerous things to do on-site that are well run and are priced so not to stretch budgets. This site is huge but still presents itself with a lovely, friendly and nothing is too much trouble attitude. Stowford Farm Meadows, for me at least, is how all sites should aspire to be and long may it continue.

Nadine Coleman
Stowford Farm Meadows

Review date: August 14, 2017

"If you're looking for some peace and tranquillity surrounded by lovely countryside, then this is a 'must book' site. If you like a spot of fishing, even better as there are seven lakes to choose from!!" "On site - the staff are always welcoming and friendly when you check in, giving details of where your pitch is located, access to the site and what's on in the clubhouse." "The shower facilities are excellent and certainly some of the best we've used and nice to have some background music too!" "We have stayed on the touring pitches five times in the last eighteen months and will continue to return as and when we can. While we know the area well and don't have to travel far to get there, we tend to stay on site fishing as a relaxing 'switch off' weekend." - Touring Pitch

Keith
Eye Kettleby Lakes Park

Review date: July 26, 2017

Arrived on Friday with my 5 year old daughter and only booked for the one night. Offered a choice of pitches with her in mind, which is always nice. The site and all its facilities are immaculate. Have to say you have some really nice residents along the walk to the shower block, who made my little girl feel so welcome that we decided to book another night!! Thank you. We'll most definitely be seeing you again.

Dad and Ivy
Erwlon Caravan and Camping Park

Review date: July 10, 2017

Add your review
Search Our Holiday Parks
Our Customers Say ...

We were lucky enough to be given a weekend break at Oakdown as a Christmas present and we stayed from Friday to Monday in a Leisure Lodge. The staff on…

Julian K