Your Views Count

We would love to hear your views on the Best of British holiday parks and caravan sites you've visited. Please use the form at the bottom on the page.

Check out the latest reviews we've received...

Great park,good fishing,clean,tidy,friendly

Adrian sheard
Fields End Water Caravan Park, Lodges & Fishery

Review date: May 13, 2019

Great site. Run by great people.

Graham Sephton
Fields End Water Caravan Park, Lodges & Fishery

Review date: May 10, 2019

Stayed here over the bank holiday. What a lovely site from the welcome at reception, the pitch and the fishing . The toilets and showers are very clean and the layout of the showers are very good. We loved the cafe food delivered to the door. The fishing tackle in the shop was very good as was the fishing. We will be back.

Barbara and tony
Fields End Water Caravan Park, Lodges & Fishery

Review date: May 9, 2019

Another fantastic stay at Fields End Water. Carol, Clive, Michelle and Alain, were very inviting as usual, We stayed on Pitch 26, which is in the corner leading to the Pool, where i had some great fishing, also this is a lovely pitch with a great view of the bank where the Bunnies play. Once again the site has improved with a dog agility course for those of you with dogs, as well as Astro turf inlays on all of the Grass pitches, I just love the way this site is evolving, i am told that wort is to start over the coming week on a new lake in the adjacent field with lakeside pitches, this should be awesome, well done guys.

Bernie Foster
Fields End Water Caravan Park, Lodges & Fishery

Review date: May 4, 2019

Great views from site,close to Lyme Regis,use park and ride if visiting.Very clean and tidy.Restaurant/cafe very expensive ,3 of us had toast 2 rounds jam a pot of tea for 2 and a Coke cost £11.Site is also very steep in places but pitches are levelish

Derek head
Wood Farm

Review date: September 28, 2018

We stayed here last week for the first time. In 40 years of caravanning this is just one of the most spotlessly clean well manicured sites ever stayed on. Beautifully located amongst rolling fields of the Roseland Peninsula. From the minute we turned into the entrance it felt as though it reflects sheer passion for and pride in, maintaining a beautiful site. Welcome was really nice and friendly (after a 7 hour drive). An offer to pitch the caravan for us if we had wanted it, but left to our choice. Our good sized fully serviced pitch felt brand new - even our own picnic table and bench provided - and nice degree of privacy with the hedges between each pitch without being obtrusive. An excellent mix of private or public facilities - your choice, but again, so clean. The sheer peace and quietness of this beautiful site, which was virtually full, was, for us, the clotted cream on top of the jam (or is it the jam on the cream?) and made it hard to tear ourselves away on the last day. We see this as a site to just keep on revisiting.

Richard and Elizabeth
Trethem Mill Touring Park

Review date: September 20, 2018

Just back from our 4th stay of the season at Lincoln Farm Park, with another 10 day break already booked here. Staff are very friendly, welcoming and very accommodating. The site is very well maintained, the shower and toilet facilities are very clean and well looked after. The site has a lovely pool which we have enjoyed as a family. The pitches are well maintained, with a good selection of pitch sizes and positions - whole site is well arranged. The site is quiet, peaceful and the larger established trees provide good shady spots. The local area is beautiful, with good opportunities to cycle or walk locally. There is lots to do and see in the surrounding area, if venturing out by car or on the local bus. We have enjoyed all our visits to this site and feel it is definitely a Best of British! The fact we will have visited five times during 2018 all in one season, varying from weekend stop overs to 10 day stays, must tell others that it is a fine place to stay!

Maxine
Lincoln Farm Park

Review date: August 6, 2018

A beautiful site! Lovely! Just back from our 4th stay of the season here (8 days), with another 10 day break already booked. Staff are very friendly, welcoming and very accommodating. The site is well maintained and you see a staff presence throughout the whole day. The shower and toilet facilities are very clean and well maintained. The site has a lovely indoor pool, which we have enjoyed as a family.Pitches are very well maintained, a good selection of pitch sizes and positions. Site is quiet, peaceful and the larger established trees provide some good shady spots. The local area is beautiful, with good opportunities to cycle or walk locally. pleasant. There is lots to do and see in the surrounding area. We have enjoyed all our visits to this site and feel very happy to recommend it to others. The fact we will have visited five times during 2018 all in one season, must tell others that it is a very fine place to stay!

Mrs M Cronin
Lincoln Farm Park

Review date: August 6, 2018

This is truly a very tranquil site. We have just returned from an incredibly restful time there. The owners are very friendly & welcoming. The site is very tidy, well-kept & the facilities are second to none. If you've not been there before, it's well worth a visit

Chris & Hazel
Long Acres Touring Park

Review date: June 29, 2018

Very enjoyable stay A really lovely park staff work very hard to keep it clean and are always polite going out of their way to be helpful at all times really couldn't ask for more.there are some lovely views and walks very peaceful cant wait to return.


Webbers Park

Review date: May 11, 2018

Add your review
Search Our Holiday Parks
Our Customers Say ...

Great park,good fishing,clean,tidy,friendly

Adrian sheard