Your Views Count

We would love to hear your views on the Best of British holiday parks and caravan sites you've visited. Please use the form at the bottom on the page.

Check out the latest reviews we've received...

What a gem of a park,I would recommend a visit I only live nine miles away but I could be anywhere, relaxing park spotless and the hosts Phil and Jane could not be more helpful.The coffee shop a must unless on on a diet home made cake to die for and all staff polite and helpful.Their is so much to do around the area and the site is central to so many locations N S E W of county. I have to say all requests catered for at this site and well deserves to be in the Best of British book and up there with the best of the best 5 star PLUS.**

David Whitfield
Wolds View Touring Park

Review date: July 4, 2018

This is truly a very tranquil site. We have just returned from an incredibly restful time there. The owners are very friendly & welcoming. The site is very tidy, well-kept & the facilities are second to none. If you've not been there before, it's well worth a visit

Chris & Hazel
Long Acres Touring Park

Review date: June 29, 2018

Very enjoyable stay A really lovely park staff work very hard to keep it clean and are always polite going out of their way to be helpful at all times really couldn't ask for more.there are some lovely views and walks very peaceful cant wait to return.


Webbers Park

Review date: May 11, 2018

We were lucky enough to be given a weekend break at Oakdown as a Christmas present and we stayed from Friday to Monday in a Leisure Lodge. The staff on reception were so welcoming and the new reception area is really lovely and modern. We were showed to our Lodge very promptly and we were super impressed with how modern, light and spacious the Lodge was. It was really well equipped and the onsite shop had anything you'd forgotten to bring with you. We didn't use the cafe but the homemade cakes looked fab and a good choice of food on the menu if you didn't want to cook. We had our 2 year old with us who enjoyed the play park and an added bonus of just having to cross the lane and then we were able to walk to the Donkey Sanctuary without going on a main road. We'd highly recommend that as a day out. All in all a lovely weekend, the park has excellent amenities being clean and well maintained and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back!

Julian K
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: April 24, 2018

This is the second time we have visited this site and we were welcomed by lovely staff in reception. Dawn is a lovely character with a lovely personality. The staff were very accommodating and were helpful and informative. I would recommend this site to both families and couples. Superb!!!!!!!

Taffyboy21
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: April 24, 2018

Right from the start, from the warm and friendly check in, to being shown to our pitch, to the warm and immaculately clean facilities, we couldn't fault it. Made to feel very welcome with a smile and a hello from every member of staff and the family. The site is well laid out and the grounds kept in great condition despite some pretty poor conditions due to the awful weather. Would definitely recommend and will return later in the year to what it's like when it's dry! Thank you for a lovely stay, wish it could have been longer.

philh67
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: March 29, 2018

Had a great time at Oakdown campsite even though the outside taps froze still was able to get water from the amenities block which was heated. The ground was wet before the snow so no driving on the grass. Will be back in the summer to see the donkeys next door as this time they were all in barns

Richard J
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: March 21, 2018

We booked to stay here in our Motorhome on the first day of their opening for the season. We were meeting friends and looking forward to our trip to Sidmouth. Unfortunately, this was the weekend of the Amber warning snow forecast and on the Saturday we had to make short our stay to enable us to get home safely and not be stuck in the snow. We asked if they would be able to hold our nights payment for another time due to the weather conditions and with my 85 year old father at home, the risk was too high. The site Manager agreed to this and we thought this was an excellent gesture. We have visited this site on two previous occasions and always found it an excellent site. It is close to Sidmouth town which we always enjoy visiting. The site has a cafe/shop and a 9 hole Pitch and Putt course for all the family. The Donkey Sanctuary is nearby as are a few pubs/restaurants. The toilets/showers AND bathroom facilities are warm and exceptionally clean. The receptionists are very helpful and very friendly. We will be back very soon...love this site!!

Diane S
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: March 17, 2018

Our first stay at Dolbeare Park for a planned 2 night stay & we were delighted. The extremely helpful hosts, Ian & Chris, explained everything that we would need to make our stay enjoyable. The facilities were spotlessly clean from the immaculate toilet/shower block with hair dryer, the towel drying cupboard, the all weather washing up facility & the 'essentials shop'. The grounds were well cared for & it was so refreshing to encounter the facilities for the wildlife from bird/bee boxes, nature walk & 'help yourself to herbs' ! A must visit site & we would highly recommend it. See you soon & thankyou for your hospitality.

Bev Corber
Dolbeare Park

Review date: February 18, 2018

a fab site, cean very very freindly and helpful. We had just had a very wet four days which left the grass very slippery so we were concerened about manouvering our caravan on the lovely well looked afetr grass however, upon enquiring with one of the wardens about ur concerns their reply was ' don't you worry, we will tow your caravan off site for you' excellent we said...... what great service and with smile, thank you to all.

laurence b
Oakdown Country Holiday Park

Review date: October 24, 2017

Add your review
Search Our Holiday Parks
Our Customers Say ...

What a gem of a park,I would recommend a visit I only live nine miles away but I could be anywhere, relaxing park spotless and the hosts Phil and Jane…

David Whitfield